Feast upon the Word Blog

A blog focused on LDS scriptures and teaching

A Schedule for _The Ignorant Schoolmaster_

Posted by joespencer on December 23, 2009

Everyone:

What follows is a basic schedule for our reading of Ranciere’s The Ignorant Schoolmaster. The date provided is the date by which the post on the chapter should be up on the blog, and the date by which everyone would presumably have already read the chapter. Discussion would proceed during the following week while everyone reads the next chapter and the next post is being prepared. I’ve put the dates up as Saturdays.

For those who are not permabloggers here, just send your post to me (I think all of you have my e-mail address), and I’ll make it gets up.

The schedule:

The Ignorant Schoolmaster, chapter 1 (pp. 1-18)
Chapter read and post up on the blog by January 9th
Author of post: Joe Spencer

The Ignorant Schoolmaster, chapter 2 (pp. 19-43)
Chapter read and post up on the blog by January 16th
Author of post: Julie M. Smith

The Ignorant Schoolmaster, chapter 3 (pp. 45-73)
Chapter read and post up on the blog by January 23rd
Author of post: Robf

The Ignorant Schoolmaster, chapter 4 (pp. 75-99)
Chapter read and post up on the blog by January 30th
Author of post: Ben

The Ignorant Schoolmaster, chapter 5 (pp. 101-139)
Chapter read and post up on the blog by February 6th
Author of post: Robert C.

Complaints? Quibbles?

Again, the link for the download is: http://www.mediafire.com/?mn3fjsyuond.

When I get a chance, I’ll put up a post about Ranciere’s background and other work, since I’ve done a fair bit with his work.

6 Responses to “A Schedule for _The Ignorant Schoolmaster_”

  1. Ben said

    Fantastic. Thanks for putting this together, Joe.

  2. RobF said

    Looks great and works for me!

  3. KirkC said

    I’m new to the blog here, but I’m in.

  4. joespencer said

    I’ve just posted a brief contextualization of Ranciere’s The Ignorant Schoolmaster. You can read it here.

  5. […] A Schedule for _The Ignorant Schoolmaster_ […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
